President's Award

Selected by the STS President, the recipient of this award is recognized for submitting the best scientific abstract to the Annual Meeting Program by a lead author who is either a resident or a young investigator who has completed his or her training within the last 5 years. The following are past recipients of the award:

2011 - Michael Ko
2012 - Mark J. Russo
2013 - Matthew L. Williams
2014 - Tarek Malas
2015 - Justin M. Schaffer and Kenan Yount
2016 - Paul J. Speicher
2017 - Panos Vardas