State Proclamations

In celebration of The Society of Thoracic Surgeons 50th Anniversary, several states have provided proclamations to commemorate the event and express gratitude for the hard work and important contributions made by cardiothoracic surgeons.

Please click on a state below to see a PDF of each proclamation.  

Alabama                                    Iowa                                        Oregon

Alaska                                       Maryland                                  Pennsylvania

Arkansas                                   Massachusetts                         South Carolina

Colorado                                   Minnesota                                 Tennessee

Connecticut                              Mississippi                                Texas

Delaware                                  Missouri                                     Utah

Florida                                      Montana                                     Vermont

Georgia                                    New Hampshire                          Washington 

Hawaii                                      New York                                            Wisconsin

Illinois                                       Ohio