Workforce on General Thoracic Surgery

Areas of responsibility will include the identification and assessment of issues that are of unique concern to general thoracic surgeons, liaison with other STS Workforces in their efforts to address those issues, and recommending strategies for addressing those issues of unique concern to general thoracic surgeons that are not within the scope of other STS Workforces' responsibilities.

M. Blair Marshall, Chair — Boston, MA
Janet P. Edwards, Vice Chair — Calgary, Canada
Andrea L. Axtell — Boston, MA
David T. Cooke — Sacramento, CA
Thomas A. D'Amico — Durham, NC
Nathaniel R. Evans — Philadelphia, PA
Farhood Farjah — Seattle, WA
Biniam Kidane — Winnipeg, Canada
Svetlana Kotova — Portland, OR
Philip A. Linden — Cleveland, OH
Michael J. Liptay — Chicago, IL
Jason M. Long — Chapel Hill, NC
Linda W. Martin — Charlottesville, VA
Robert E. Merritt — Columbus, OH
Christopher R. Morse — Boston, MA
David C. Rice — Houston, TX
Joseph B. Shrager — Stanford, CA
Alper Toker — Morgantown, WV