Executive Committee

The Executive Committee possess and exercises all the powers of the Board of Directors in the management and direction of the affairs of the Society, except with respect to authority prohibited, prescribed or limited by resolution of the Board of Directors or by the Illinois General Not-For-Profit Corporation Act.

Thomas E. MacGillivray, Chair — Washington, DC
John H. Calhoon — San Antonio, TX
Jennifer C. Romano — Ann Arbor, MI
Joseph F. Sabik, III — Cleveland, OH
Wilson Y. Szeto — Philadelphia, PA
Vinod H. Thourani — Atlanta, GA

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee works with the Executive Director in the development of the Society's annual budget and oversees the performance of the Society in light of that budget throughout the fiscal year. The Finance Committee also reviews the independent auditor's report, oversee the Society's investment and other financial matters, and generally provide guidance to the Board of Directors related to the fiscal well-being of the Society.

Richard L. Prager, Chair — Ann Arbor, MI
Andrea J. Carpenter — San Antonio, TX
Joseph C. Cleveland, Jr. — Aurora, CO
Jennifer C. Romano, Ex-Officio — Ann Arbor, MI
Wilson Y. Szeto, Ex-Officio — Philadelphia, PA
Vinod H. Thourani, Ex-Officio — Atlanta, GA

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee considers all applications for Surgeon Membership and report its recommendations to the Executive Committee.

Michael J. Weyant, Chair — Fairfax, VA
Sandra L. Starnes, Vice Chair — Cincinnati, OH
Barry Gibney — Charleston, SC
Aditya K. Kaza — Boston, MA
W. Brent Keeling — Atlanta, GA
Puja Gaur Khaitan — Washington, DC
Scott LeMaire — Houston, TX
Robert A. Sorabella — Mountain Brook, AL
Philip J. Spencer — Rochester, MN
A. Claire Watkins — Stanford, CA

Nominating Committee

The committee prepares a slate of nominees for elected officers and the rest of the Board of Directors.

Richard L. Prager, Chair — Ann Arbor, MI
Keith S. Naunheim — St. Louis, MO
Robert S.D. Higgins — Boston, MA
Joseph A. Dearani — Rochester, MN
John H. Calhoon — San Antonio, TX
Thomas E. MacGillivray, Ex-Officio, Non-Voting — Washington, DC

Standards and Ethics Committee

The Standards and Ethics Committee represents the Society in matters relating to standards of conduct in the specialty and in matters pertaining to medical ethics and discipline which involve members of the Society.

J. Scott Millikan, Chair — Scottsdale, AZ
Robbin G. Cohen, Vice Chair — Los Angeles, CA
Leah M. Backhus — Stanford, CA
Sharon Ben-Or — Kansas City, MO
John Braxton — Billings, MT
Thomas Burdon — Palo Alto, CA
DuyKhanh P. Ceppa — Indianapolis, IN
Joshua B. Goldberg — White Plains, NY
Jessica G.Y. Luc — Vancouver, Canada
Susan D. Moffatt-Bruce — Ottawa, Canada
Francis C. Nichols, III — Rochester, MN
Patrick Roughneen — Dallas, TX
Ahmad Y. Sheikh — San Francisco, CA
Michael Smith — Phoenix, AZ
Shona E. Smith — Sudbury, Canada
John H. Calhoon, Ex-Officio — San Antonio, TX