Workforce on Diversity and Inclusion

Areas of responsibility will include advising the Society leadership on diversity and inclusion best practices; developing resources and undertaking initiatives to nurture an environment of diversity and inclusion within the Society and the broader cardiothoracic surgery specialty; enhancing the cultural competency of cardiothoracic surgeons and allied health professionals; and addressing health disparities within the cardiothoracic surgery clinical, scientific, education, and advocacy arenas.

David T. Cooke, Chair
Leah M. Backhus
Kristin M. Burns*
Melanie A. Edwards
Loretta Erhunmwunsee
Cherie P. Erkmen
Anthony L. Estrera
Luis Godoy
Jacques Kpodonu
Douglas J. Mathisen
Jacqueline Olive
Glenn J. Pelletier
Richard L. Prager
Ourania A. Preventza
Jennifer C. Romano
Smita Sihag
Vinod H. Thourani
Africa F. Wallace

*ACC representative