New Officers, Directors Elected

STS News, Spring 2017 -- New STS officers and directors were elected during the Annual Membership (Business) Meeting on Monday, January 23, at the 53rd Annual Meeting in Houston.

The membership elected Richard L. Prager, MD as STS President for 2017-2018. Additionally, Keith S. Naunheim, MD was elected First Vice President, and Robert S.D. Higgins, MD, MSHA was elected Second Vice President. Joseph F. Sabik III, MD was elected Secretary, and Thomas E. MacGillivray, MD was elected Treasurer.

The following also were elected or reelected by the STS voting membership:

Resident Director: Edo K.S. Bedzra, MD, MBA

International Director: A. Pieter Kappetein, MD, PhD

Canadian Director: Sean C. Grondin, MD, MPH

Public Director: Christopher M. Draft

Historian: Douglas J. Mathisen, MD

Directors-at-Large: Shanda H. Blackmon, MD, MPH and Joseph C. Cleveland Jr., MD